8Letters Literary Festival 2022: Sci-Fi Masterclass

Here’s another event to watch out for, coming to the 8Letters Bookstore and Publishing‘s annual Literary Festival in April! ๐Ÿ‘พ Do you like science fiction? If yes, then this event is for you!

Register today for this virtual event happening on April 9 and 10, 4PM PHT (4AM Eastern unfortunately, but 9AM GMT), where you can learn the basics of science fiction writing. Bring your imagined worlds to life and see how far world-building can take you! Plus, the masterclass features Renato Tranquilino‘s Fate of A Distant Future, as well as fun exercises and the Novelist Workbook, to hone your skills. Course fee is only 1,400 PHP.

8Letters is the home of Filipino indie books. Established in June 2016, it aims to provide a self-publishing platform to help writers in their journey to success. In 2021, the 8Letters Publishing University was established, providing a platform for aspiring Filipino writers to learn everything about writing and publishing through a wide range of self-paced essential writer courses and an exclusive community of like-minded creatives.


Got a book you’d like me to review or an author you’d like me to feature? Drop me a line! ๐Ÿ’• You can also subscribe to my newsletter for free short stories, special offers, and writing opportunities.

Published by Marie Sinadjan

Filipino author, singer-songwriter and musical theatre actress. Loves writing fantasy short stories and composing songs for books. Also loves coffee, traveling and watching the stars. Married and based in the UK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: